an email from Clemmy (vhs tapes)

Hipster Netflix, but with VHS Tapes

HipsterStories

Image from www.drprem.com Image from http://www.drprem.com

Dear Jude,

I’m sorry to send you this email so close to the swim-off, but I just couldn’t wait any longer. I know we’ve been through a lot during the first part of our relationship and no matter what’s happened, we’ve been able to make it.

So, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking and I have to tell you………….I can’t handle your rhyming poetry. Please don’t hate me, but it’s been bothering me for some time now.

I know your poetry to me comes from your heart, but the rhyming has to stop. At the last open mic night, the literary types were laughing at you and me. I could hardly take it. Sometimes I think you forget that I have a degree in Creative Writing.

I was thinking that, instead of poetry, maybe you could direct your creative efforts in another direction. There’s a…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

