Because Tits are More Marketable

Pink-Ribbon-by-Amiel-WeisblumDear Susan G. Komen,

As I bend over, please kiss my pasty, white ass.  You suck and you suck hard.

From,

A Concerned Citizen (who understands the power of marketing)

* In 2009, breast cancer killed 40,467 women while heart disease killed 292,188 in America (from Forbes online 7/29/13 by Marijke Vroomen Durning)

* More women die from heart disease than the next four causes of death combined, this includes all forms of cancer (USA Today online by Mary Brophy Marcus)

* 1 in 3 U.S. women die of heart disease, compared to 1 in 30 women who die from breast cancer (USA Today online by Mary Brophy Marcus)

Holy shit, holy shit, holy shit.  Then why is everything so fucking pink these days?

I can’t turn on the radio, the television, or walk around my community without a constant barrage of “Save the Ta Ta’s” jiggling in my face.

Holy shit people are stupid.  The statistics are staggering in relation to heart disease in comparison to breast cancer.  Absolutely staggering.

But that doesn’t stop Duh’Merica from sucking the magic marketing nipples of Susan G. Komen and any other organization willing to parade cancerous tits in your face.  And most of you line up to give them money, and more money and more money and more money.

Why is this so?  Very simple- Cancer tits are so much more marketable than a diseased heart.

Most people love tits, myself included.  Big, small, fat, huge, soft or hard ones, they are truly lovely. And we feel very sad when cancer gets to them.  No one wants to see tits go away.

But now a diseased heart is no fun.  Who cares about veiny, bloody aortas and valves? Exactly my point.

Who wants to pay $1500 to walk for a diseased heart instead of big, bouncy boobies?  Exactly my point.

Fuck you Susan G. Komen for taking advantage of the emotions of people who have experienced tragedy in their lives and are looking for some organization to make them feel better.  And fuck all you sheep for not realizing the real picture and giving these assholes your money.

Marketing is ruining this country, but we only have ourselves to blame.

(By the way, I do feel absolutely terrible for any person who has cancer or has died from cancer.  It’s just terrible.  But I also feel bad for all the women, all the many more women, who die from heart disease each year)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Because Tits are More Marketable

  1. I do NOT want anyone to die from cancer …NOR have it AT ALL. BUT, speaking from someone- ME- who HAS cancer (not breast), it does seems the *pink* gets ALL the attention.
    I would like to say thank you for standing up and speaking out.

    • Thanks so much for reading and commenting, I do appreciate it. It’s refreshing to hear from someone with perspective and intelligence. The “pink” has been driving me crazy for some time now, yet no one seems to really care about reality and truth. Most Americans are suckers for marketing and this is no exception.

  2. I pondered on whether to post this comment. I decided to to go ahead.
    I am headstrong on heart issues. Thank you for speaking UP on the well being(s) for women and men when it comes to the health of the heart. That being said, all four of my grandparents died from massive heart attacks. The heart has no boundaries. We should be made aware more of the health of our hearts.
    As for marketing taking on roles in the health fields, I think there is a lot of crap out there …(now you have struck a nerve)… I, for one am not a fan of speaking about my cancer. This is kind of a first for me. So, bare with me.
    I am not a fan of the Am. Cancer Society. There I said it. While I have been in treatment, MY oncologist, who is the most wonderful man I have ever known, who HIMSELF has given thousands of dollars out of his own pocket as well as raised thousands more through countless chairitable balls/auctions, had a patient who needed medicine. Her insurance would not pay. He contacted ACS for help just knowing they would give to the local patient. He had never had to ask before. This patient met every qualification. She was turned away. He appealed twice. He asked the ACS to show him proof where they had helped patients before and he was denied this information. He went through hoops only a fine man would do and ended up paying for the medicine HIMSELF and she was treated. Heno longer is associated with the ACS.
    As for the ACS, their walks are their biggest money makers. The company literally from the top pushes for these walks. Ask them ..”WHERE DOES THE MONEY GO?” . It starts at the top, to pay for expense, employees, bills, MARKETING. HOW ABOUT PATIENTS? MEDICINE? RESEARCH?
    After seeing it with my own eyes and witnessing a woman nearly dying because the ACS would not give back, I dont care what color ribbon it is, I refuse to wear it. It gives cancer a name.
    I will be damned to give something with death attached to it a name and wear it as if it is suppose to give me hope. My courage comes from within. Not from any ribbon or color by choice. My money is hard earned. If I see someone in need, I will give it strictly to that person somehow; someway.
    “When you are dead, you dont know you are dead. It is difficult only for the others. It is the same when you are stupid.” unknown

    • Thanks for sharing that story. Sadly, I’m not surprised. It’s amazing that so many people can’t wake up and see what’s real. It saddens me that people have turned deadly diseases into marketing gimmicks. It saddens me even more that people don’t see it. I admire you and your strength. You are the type of person who should be a spokesperson and role model for other women to look up to. But sadly, your story is real and doesn’t fit into the repeated narrative that continues to entrance the sheep.

Leave a Reply

