Returning the Favor- Blog Awards

I’m not usually big on these, but it’s been a while, so I thank Ankur of Dark Office Humour, for the nomination.

Questions to Answer:

Love or Money??– I will pick love.  In my past, I picked money first and it only led to problems.  I embrace love now and realize how important it is in my life.

High Salary or Job Satisfaction??–  Absolutely, without a doubt, I would pick Job Satisfaction.  In the past, I’ve made the mistake of working a job with a high salary that I despised and I was miserable.  Never again.

Favorite Book??– I have a couple, but my list is always changing.  “Me Talk Pretty One Day” by David Sedaris, “The God Delusion” by Richard Dawkins, anything by Richard Preston, his books absolutely mesmerize me and terrify me at the same time.

Television Character who I adore??– Louie CK, he kills me.

Favorite Music??– to name a few; Pixies, Radiohead, G-Love, Hendrix, Beck, The Replacements, Marley, Zeppelin, Rachmaninoff, Outkast.

Favorite Types of Movies??– I like documentaries, suspense, comedy, true crime.

Some fellow bloggers I enjoy and think you should check out:

Mooselicker– Funny as hell, irreverent, all good.

The Fur Flies– well written blog, great life perspective, a must read

Hastywords– some cool poetry, check it out

Reason With Me – an intelligent writer, filmmaker, atheist.  One of my new favorite bloggers.

Those are a few bloggers I enjoy and suggest you check them out.  If I nominated you and don’t enjoy these things, no problem at all, I understand.

Leave a Reply

