The Happy, Feel-Good Post

Throughout my blogging life, I have been accused on multiple occasions of being negative and hateful.  I prefer to think of myself as “realistic” and many of the realities I write about are negative.

Sure, I choose to focus on things that aren’t always pleasant, but that’s real fucking life to me.  I think a major problem plaguing our society is people’s inability to see what is actually real.

I think too many people turn their cheeks on the uncomfortable aspects of life in order to pursue an unrealistic Lifetime Movie life.

Anyway, I digress.

Here are some things make me happy:

  • My family– yes, I am a family man.  I love my wife and my children. 
  • Ellen– I like her.  She seems like a good person, she helps a lot of people and she truly seems like a kind woman.  I hated her sitcom years ago, and wasn’t especially fond of her standup comedy, but she’s still cool in my book.  She spreads a positive message.
  • Going to the beach– I live in Florida and grew up at the beach.  For me, it’s the most peaceful place on earth for me.  I do take long walks with my wife at times, but not in that corny “dating profile” kind of way.  I love the salt water, I love the sand and I love listening to the waves crashing on the shore.
  • Music– I love music, I love listening to music.  From Brahms, to Hendrix to Mickey Avalon, my music taste is diverse.  There is a song and artist for every emotion, I like that.
  • Cooking– I enjoy cooking and eating.  Throughout my life, food has been a comfort for me.  Sure, that’s incredibly weak and is why I weigh 255 pounds, but damn I like a good Philly Cheese Steak.
  • Comedy & Sarcasm– I enjoy good comedy.  I like to laugh and I enjoy sarcasm to the highest degree.  I laugh at myself first, so I always feel entitled to laugh at everyone else as well.
  • America– I do love America, even though there are many things about America that drive me absolutely insane.  But that’s the price of freedom, you have to take the idiocy with the intelligence.
  • Boobs– I am a normal man and I love women’s boobs.  Feel free to email me any pictures at any time.  See, as much as I support women’s rights, I’m still just a dirty old man in a 36 year-old body.  Now that’s honesty.

You see there, I am a positive person and I could even list a few more things that make me happy, but I don’t want to bore you.

Now piss the fuck off:)

4 thoughts on “The Happy, Feel-Good Post

Leave a Reply

